h1

Energy Ignorant Learning

26/04/2010

I live in Ontario and recently looked at my energy bill.

Boy I didn’t like what I saw. 

So now, although I am involved in energy sector work, I have quickly come to realize I need more of a ‘power’ education as I think I really am energy ignorant.

Recently having read Parker Gallant’s FP blogs about the way energy is run, operated, handled, mishandled, misoperated, finances and the new green economy (my head hurts) … what the heck is going on?

Seems to me there are alot of valid, good reasons for us to make a change in how we make work, do work and learn work here in Ontario and Canada.  We have alot of smart people, out of work and in work, who could have handled this job.  We have a need to cultivate a new way of living to survive and succeed – and we have our own resources to do it.

And who is accountable?  Pointed fingers everywhere and organizations splintered around the energy ring that make an oridinary citizen like me chase around behind doors number one, two and three …  and the ride doesn’t just start and end at Becky Gate.  But don’t get me started because I am just starting.

Someone have an energy cell developed yet that would instantly direct a current of energy education into my piddly brain?  I guess I just have to do it the new old fashioned way. Read.  Read on the internet.  But what do I know?

I hope you will follow and comment, debate, agree, disagree here with me. 

My point is that we can all learn from and work with eachother to benefit those who count … us ordinary folks.  Its time to teach ourselves to stop being selfish and to learn to give back.

The use of solar energy has not been opened up because the oil industry does not own the sun.
~ Ralph Nader

 

2 comments

  1. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by thevillagegreen: Take a look *Building Future Energy* blog – do u feel like this 2? http://bit.ly/energyignorant Do you really understand #green? in Ontario?…


  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by arkangel and Boxer Life, Lady Green. Lady Green said: Take a look *Building Future Energy* blog – do u feel like this 2? http://bit.ly/energyignorant Do you really understand #green? in Ontario? […]



WhatChaGottaSay?

